List of Gazetted Holidays

Date Day of the Week Event
January 26 Wednesday Republic Day
February 16 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
March 18 Friday Holi
April 14 Thursday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti
July 10 Sunday Bakrid (Id-ul-Zuha)
August 15 Monday Independence Day
August 19 Friday Janmashtami
October 2 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Wednesday Dussehra
October 24 Monday Diwali*
November 8 Tuesday Gurpurab Shri Guru Nanak Dev Ji
December 25 Sunday Christmas

NOTE: *Diwali Holidays from 22nd October to 26th October 2022 for Teaching Staff and Students.